SA Board of Directors Meeting Dates

Monthly meetings are typically scheduled for the third Wednesday of the month and begin at 4:00 p.m. 

September 21, 2022

October 19, 2022  

November 16, 2022

January 18, 2023 

February 15, 2023

March 15, 2023 

April 19, 2023  

May 17, 2023 

June 21, 2023

Request To Make Public Comment at a Board Meeting

Please note: The Sussex Academy Board does not typically meet during months when students are not attending school. For this reason, minutes and financial reports for those months will be posted upon their approval at the September Board meeting. In addition, the Board does not typically meet during the month of December.

FY2023 Board Members

Brittany Burslem (Board Treasurer) britttany.burslem@saas.k12.de.us

Jennifer Donahue (Vice President) jennifer.donahue@saas.k12.de.us

Amy Goodhue amy.goodhue@saas.k12.de.us

Ed Hale ed.hale@saas.k12.de.us

Shante Hastings shante.hastings@saas.k12.de.us

Patches Hill (President) patches.hill@saas.k12.de.us

Uday Jani uday.jani@saas.k12.de.us

Lance Manlove lance.manlove@saas.k12.de.us

Sara Messina (Teacher Representative)  sara.messina@saas.k12.de.us

Christopher Moody  christopher.moody@saas.k12.de.us

Erin Perchiniak erin.perchiniak@saas.k12.de.us

Joseph Schell (Board Member Emeritus) joseph.schell@saas.k12.de.us

Jennifer Scott jennifer.scott@saas.k12.de.us

Justina Thomas justina.thomas@saas.k12.de.us

 

BOARD_MEMBER APPLICATION

 

Financial Links

DOE Regulation 735 Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency

State Checkbook

Educational Statistics Report

 

Mobile Logo